The annual Pro Bono Awards event celebrates attorneys across the state who have impacted the community through their profession. The event also helps to support MVLP's mission to provide equal access to justice for Mississippians of limited means through high-quality pro bono legal assistance.

Past Honorees

Past Honorees by Award

Click the award name to view recipients

Chairman of the Board’s Torchbearer Award- The Chairman of the Board’s Torchbearer Award honors firms, organizations and individuals who have contributed financial resources, through signature programs, to accomplish MVLP’s mission of providing quality legal services to underserved Mississippians.

Beacon of Justice Award - The Beacon of Justice Award recognizes an individual who has exhibited outstanding leadership in promoting and supporting equal access to justice, particularly as it relates to pro bono services in Mississippi.

Curtis E. Coker Access to Justice Award - The Curtis E. Coker Access to Justice Award has annually been presented to an individual, law firm or other organization that has provided or helped to provide outstanding pro bono legal services during the previous year. The main purpose of this Award is to foster awareness of the need for involvement of the private bar in delivering legal services to the poor, particularly through MVLP.   

Pro Bono Award - The Pro Bono Awards recognize individual lawyers, law firms, law students, law schools and other institutions in the legal profession throughout Mississippi that were involved in significant pro bono efforts from June 1 of the previous year through June 1 of the current year.